The search engine for a better world

As an active user of Gexsi you are part of a community of like-minded people.
Together we take action to make the world a better place.

It’s easy as 1-2-3

1.

You use Gexsi for your daily web search

2.

The sponsored ads generate income for Gexsi

3.

Gexsi uses the income to support social projects

Be inspired – Let us surprise you with amazing projects

Our world is full of inspiring social innovators, dedicated to make the world a better place. Every two weeks we introduce you to a new project that we support with the revenue generated from your search queries.

HOW WE MEASURE IMPACT

Your contribution to the Sustainable Development Goals

Gexsi is the only search engine entirely dedicated to the UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Achieving the SDGs will require us to recognize that these big goals apply in our own backyard. The Global Goals are everyone’s goals. Therefore, Gexsi supports project and innovative social startups that are dedicated to contribute to these Goals.

PRIVACY POLICY

We respect your privacy

Preventive Protection

By using Gexsi you reduce your digital footprint.

Secure regulatory framework

You benefit from the high data protection standards in Germany and Europe.

Your Data belongs to you!

We have no access to the search queries you have made.

OUR ETHICAL STANDARDS

We are a purpose driven social business

Charitable Framework

Gexsi is foundation-owned; 100% of the profits remain within a charitable context.

100% Transparency

We provide full transparency about our flow of funds and how we support projects.

Certified B Corporation

We form part of a global community of people using business as a force for good.

Environment

We have our own environmental guidelines, such as using CO2-neutral web servers.

OUR MISSION

Closing the financing gap for social innovators

Starting Point

The world today is no longer so easy to divide into a non-profit and a profit-oriented sector. More and more often people find ways to solve social challenges in an entrepreneurial way. Whether this is a café integrating refugees or a startup developing a smartphone app to help people reduce packaging waste. “Social entrepreneurs” can be found almost everywhere today.

The challenge

Foundations and other non-profits often are not in a position to support social enterprises for regulatory reasons. However, due to the lack of collateral and anticipated below-market financial rate of returns, banks and venture capitalists typically do not fund social enterprises  either. Thus, many good ideas and social innovations fail before they gain momentum.

Our solution

We have legally anchored Gexsi in a way that we can use our revenues to support hybrid social enterprises. We are in a position to offer tailor-made support, including grants or soft loans or even funding for direct costs such as media or communication services. In addition, the growing reach of our online platform, as well as that of our media partners, help outstanding projects to gain visibility.

Want to learn more about us and our story?

BACKGROUND

How we generate money

We earn money through the ads displayed on the hit lists and, to a lesser extent, through affiliate marketing partnerships. Since we are a social business whose shares are wholly owned by the Good Impact Foundation, 100% of our profits remain within a non-profit framework.

Your Impact

With your support we all achieved the following impact so far
Status: Oct 2019.

0 Projects supported
0 Euro raised for projects
0 thereof Euro social investments
0 Search query / month

Our Partners

We start with a small group of media partners who are close to us.
We look forward to further cooperation partners.

enorm Magazin
Good Impact
Good News
Startnext
ProjectTogether
Reset
Enactus
SEND
Good Thinks
Anthropia
Impact Factory

Die Suchmaschine für eine bessere Welt

Gexsi ist eine Suchmaschine mit Sinn. Deine Suchanfragen generieren Einnahmen.
Mit diesen unterstützen wir Projekte, die die Welt positiv verändern.

So einfach gehts

1.

Du installierst Gexsi für Deine tägliche Suche im Web

2.

Die Anzeigen bei den Suchresultaten generieren Einnahmen

3.

Mit den Geldern unterstützen wir innovative Projekte für eine bessere Welt

Alle zwei Wochen ein neues Projekt

Die Zahl inspirierender Projekte für eine bessere Welt ist immens. Wir bewerben immer für zwei Wochen ein Projekt, das uns begeistert, und unterstützen dieses aus den durch deine Suchanfragen erzielten Einnahmen.

UNSERE MESSLATTE

Die 17 UN Nachhaltigkeitsziele

Als aktiver Nutzer der Gexsi Suchmaschine bist du Teil einer Community, welche die Welt positiv gestaltet. Mit jeder Suche generierst du Einnahmen für Projekte und Initiativen, die mit frischen Ideen einen Lösungsbeitrag zu den UN Sustainable Development Goals leisten.

DATENSCHUTZ

Wir schützen dich und deine Privatsphäre

Vorbeugender Schutz

Gexsi macht es Dritten schwer, personalisierte Nutzerprofile von dir zu erstellen.

Sicherer Rechtsrahmen

Du profitierst von den hohen Datenschutzstandards in Deutschland und Europa.

Deine Daten gehören dir

Wir haben keine Einsicht in die von dir getätigten Suchanfragen.

UNSERE ETHIKSTANDARDS

Wir sind ein Social Business, das dem
Gemeinwohl verpflichtet ist

Gemeinnütziger Rahmen

Wir haben unsere Firmenanteilen übertragen, so dass 100% der Gewinne im gemeinnützigen Rahmen bleiben.

100% Transparenz

Wir befolgen die Richtlinien der Initiative Transparente Zivilgesellschaft.

Certified B Corporation

Wir messen unseren Erfolg am gesellschaftlichen Nutzen und lassen dies extern zertifizieren.

Umweltschutz

Wir haben eigene Umwelt-Guidelines, etwa zu unseren CO2-neutralen Web-Servern.

UNSERE MISSION

Finanzierungslücken schließen

Die Ausgangslage

Unser Wirtschaftssystem ist heute nicht mehr so einfach aufzuteilen in einen gemeinnützigen und einen gewinnorientierten Sektor. Immer öfter finden Menschen Wege, um gesellschaftliche Herausforderungen unternehmerisch zu lösen. Ob dies ein Café ist, das Flüchtlinge integriert, oder eine Smartphone App, die Menschen hilft, im Alltag Verpackungsmüll einzusparen. „Social Entrepreneure“ finden wir heute fast überall.

Das Problem

Stiftungen und andere gemeinnützige Träger können Sozialunternehmen oftmals aus rechtlichen Gründen nicht unterstützen. Banken fehlt meist die entsprechende Sicherheit, Risikokapitalgeber erwarten höhere Renditen als Sozialunternehmen bieten können, ohne dass dies auf Kosten der Wirkung ginge. Viele gute Ideen bleiben auf der Strecke, noch bevor sie richtig Fahrt gewinnen können.

Die Lösung

Wir haben Gexsi rechtlich so verankert, dass wir mit unseren Einnahmen auch Organisationen unterstützen können, die nicht in die klassischen Kategorien passen. Unsere Unterstützung ist dabei ganz individuell, durch Spenden oder Investments, durch die Finanzierung von Medienleistungen (Storytelling) sowie durch die Nutzung der Reichweite unserer eigenen Plattform sowie die unserer Medienpartner.

Du möchtest uns und unsere Story besser kennenlernen?

HINTERGRUND

Wie wir Geld verdienen

Wir verdienen Geld über die Anzeigen, die auf den Trefferlisten ausgespielt werden sowie in geringerem Umfang über Affiliate Marketing Partnerschaften mit Betreibern von Webseiten, die du über die Autovervollständigungsfunktion in der Suchbox direkt ansteuerst. Als Social Business, dessen Geschäftsanteile vollständig bei der Good Impact Foundation liegen, bleiben Gewinne zu 100% in einem gemeinnützigen Rahmen.

Dein Impact

Diese Wirkung haben wir mit deiner Hilfe und gemeinsam mit vielen anderen Nutzern erzielt
Stand: Okt. 2019

0 Projekte unterstützt
0 Für Projekte eingeworbene Euro
0 davon Euro soziale Investments
0 Suchanfragen / Monat

Unsere Partner

Wir starten mit einer kleinen Gruppe von Medienpartnern, die uns nahe stehen, und freuen uns auf weitere Kooperationspartner.

enorm Magazin
Good Impact
Good News
Startnext
ProjectTogether
Reset
Enactus
SEND
Good Thinks
Anthropia
Impact Factory